Demokritos IESL FORTH



Institute of Nuclear Physics

NCSR "Demokritos"

153 10 Aghia Paraskevi
Athens, Greece


Important Dates

15 January 2009

2nd Anouncement and Call for Abstracts

20 February 2009

Abstract submission deadline

16 March 2009

Notification to authors

27 March 2009

Preliminary program

27 March 2009

Early registration, Hotel reservation

15 April 2009

Final program

Invited Speakers

Maria Luisa de Carvalho (Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal)

Robin J. H. Clark (UCL, London, UK)

Maria Perla Colombini (University of Pisa, Italy)

Guy Demortier (LARN - University of Namur, Belgium and CEDAD - University of Salento, Italy)

Mady Elias (Institut des NanoSciences de Paris, France)

Koen Janssens (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

Birgit Kanngie├čer (Technical University - Berlin, Germany)

Georgios Karagiannis ("ORMYLIA" Foundation, Art Diagnosis Centre, Greece)

Winfried Kockelmann (Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK)

Andrzej Markowicz (IAEA, Austria)

Izumi Nakai (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)

Francesco Paolo Romano (LNS-INFN, Italy)


Additional invited presentations will be selected from the submitted contributions

Conference program

Invited speakers

Scientific Program (PDF)



Book of Abstracts (PDF)

Registration (PDF)

Registration (DOC)

Exhibitors Registration

Abstract Template

Athens City Guide

Athens Map


Useful Links

Conference venue

Conference location

Conference Location in Google Maps


Previous Conference