Demokritos IESL FORTH



Institute of Nuclear Physics

NCSR "Demokritos"

153 10 Aghia Paraskevi
Athens, Greece


Important Dates

15 January 2009

2nd Anouncement and Call for Abstracts

20 February 2009

Abstract submission deadline

16 March 2009

Notification to authors

27 March 2009

Preliminary program

27 March 2009

Early registration, Hotel reservation

15 April 2009

Final program

International Scientific Committee

Bruno Brunetti (Perugia University, Italy)

Maria Luisa de Carvalho (Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal)

Marta Castillejo (CSIC, Spain)

Rene Van Grieken (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

Oliver Hahn (Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing, Germany)

Izumi Nakai (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)

Austin Nevin (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)

Stanislaw Piorek (Thermo Fisher Scientific, USA)

Phillipe Walter (Centre De Recherche et de Restauration des Musées de France, France)

Žiga Šmit (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)


Local Organizing Committee

Andreas-Germanos Karydas (INP, NCSR “Demokritos”), Conference co-chair
Demetrios Anglos (IESL-FORTH and Univ. of Crete), Conference co-chair
Kyriaki Polykreti (Ministry of Culture)
Vasilike Argyropoulos (Technical Educational Institute, Athens)
Hariklia Brecoulaki (National Hellenic Resarch Foundation-KERA)
Efpraxia Kartsonaki (University of Crete)
Anastasios Lagoyannis ((INP, NCSR “Demokritos”)
Vasilike Kantarelou (INP, NCSR “Demokritos”)

Dimosthenis Sokaras (INP, NCSR “Demokritos”)
Eleni Aloupi (Thetis Authentics Ltd, Athens)

Apostolos Spyros (University of Crete, Heraklion, Crete)

Conference program

Invited speakers

Scientific Program (PDF)



Book of Abstracts (PDF)

Registration (PDF)

Registration (DOC)

Exhibitors Registration

Abstract Template

Athens City Guide

Athens Map


Useful Links

Conference venue

Conference location

Conference Location in Google Maps


Previous Conference