European Science Foundation
Institute of Nuclear Physics

Quantum Gravity
Random Geometry

September 7th - 15th , 2002

The meeting will take place at the Orthodox Academy of Crete, Kolympari , Hellas


European IHP Network
"Discrete Random Geometry:
from solid state physics to quantum gravity"

The region

List of speakers from outside the IHP Network "Discrete Random Geometry" includes:

Charlotte Kristjansen, Richard Szabo, Philippe Di Francesco, Klaus Fredenhagen, Emmanuel Floratos, Matt Visser, Jorge Pullin

The purpose of this meeting is to bring together quantum gravity theorists from the european countries in order to discuss the most recent developements in the field. The format of the meeting will contain pedagogical lectures for young researchers as well as a workshop section with seminars given by participating researchers.

International Organizing Commitee: Local Organizing Commitee:

Des Johnston
Francois David
Domenec Espriu
Wolfhard Janke
Andre Krzywicki
Renate Loll

Jan Ambjorn
Thordur Jonsson
John Wheater
Jerzy Jurkiewicz
Bengt Petersson

George Savvidy
Georgios Koutsoumbas
Konstantinos Farakos
Natalia Savvidi

Prof.Georgios Savvidis E-mail:

Sponsored by: European Science Foundation (GeoDis)
EEC grant HPRN-CT-1999-00161 (EUROGRID)

Previous Workshops: "Discrete Random Geometry"
28 - 30 September 2000
Niels Bohr Institute, Copenhagen, Denmark
"Discrete Random Geometrics and Quantum Gravity"
18 - 20 Ocober 2001
Spinoza Institute, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands

Last modified: 4th of September 2002
Webmaster: Natalia Savvidi